Skip to content ↓

Thirsk School

& Sixth Form College

    Term Dates

    Please note: On Staff Training Days,  Non-Contact Days & Bank Holidays students do not attend school

    At the end of term, school finishes at 12.20pm; at the end of half term, school finishes as normal at 3.40pm

     

     

    Summer Term 2018

    Monday, 16th April 2018 - Term begins

    Monday, 7th May 2018 - Bank Holiday

    Monday, 28th May - Friday, 1st June 2018 - Half Term

    Friday, 20th July 2018 - Term ends

    Monday, 23rd and Tuesday, 24th July 2018 - Staff Training days

     

    Autumn Term 2018

    Monday, 3rd September 2018 - Staff Training Day

    Tuesday, 4th September 2018 - Years 7, 11 and 13 return

    Wednesday, 5th September 2018 - Years 8, 9, 10 and 12 return

    Friday, 26th October 2018 - Staff Training Day

    Monday, 29th October - Friday, 2nd November 2018 - Half Term

    Monday, 3rd December 2018 - Non-Contact Day

    Friday, 21st December 2018 - Term ends

     

    Spring Term 2019

    Monday, 7th January 2019 - Staff Training Day

    Tuesday, 8th January 2019 - Term begins

    Monday, 25th February - Friday, 1st March 2019 - Half Term

    Friday, 12th April 2019 - Term ends

     

    Summer Term 2019

    Monday, 29th April 2019 - Term begins

    Monday, 6th May 2019 - Bank Holiday

    Monday, 27th May - Friday, 31st May 2019 - Half Term

    Friday, 19th July 2019 - Term ends

    Monday, 22nd July 2019 - Staff Training day