Skip to content ↓

Thirsk School

& Sixth Form College

    Term Dates

    Please note: On Staff Training Days,  Non-Contact Days & Bank Holidays students do not attend school

    At the end of term, school finishes at 12.30pm; at the end of half term, school finishes as normal at 3.40pm

    Spring Term 2017

    Term begins on Tuesday, 3rd January 2017

    Half Term : Monday, 20th February - Friday, 24th February 2017

    Staff Training Day : Friday, 10th March 2017

    Term Ends on Friday, 7th April 2017

    Summer Term 2017

    Term begins on Monday, 24th April 2017

    Bank Holiday : Monday, 1st May 2017

    Half Term : Monday, 29th May - Friday, 2nd June 2017

    Term Ends on Friday, 21st July 2017

    Non-Contact Day : Monday, 24th July 2017

    Non-Contact Day : Tuesday, 25th July 2017

     

    Autumn Term 2017

    Staff Training Day on Monday, 4th September 2017

    Term begins on Tuesday, 5th September 2017 (Years 7 and 13 only)

    Wednesday, 6th September 2017 (Years 8-12 return)